Jumbled

It has been forever since I have posted something original (in other words not just reblogged someone else’s words). It isn’t so much that nothing has been happening but nothing very exciting that’s for sure. This dance season is slowly coming to an end and I couldn’t be more excited to be done! I can’t wait to begin my summer classes and be free from the current stress and frustration I feel revolving dance at this moment in time. My little dancers had their performance last Saturday and it was a success! It was so sad saying goodbye though, but lucky for me I have offered up my babysitting services and I couldn’t be happier with the number of responses I received for such offers! Last Thursday evening I spent 3 hours talking with my two mentors at their house around “grape juice” and a cackling fire and it was one of the best nights in a long time. I almost didn’t go because I didn’t want it to be awkward and I didn’t know how to put my circling thoughts into words but they called me prior to the time I had set up to come over and convinced me that they wanted to see me and could tell that I could use some time with them as well. They couldn’t have been more right! I am so very happy that I saw them and talked to them and am so blessed to have them in my life. I may not be able to say everything to them but the things I can say do truly help me in the end. I guess that’s all for now. Just sort of a jumble of thoughts and concepts. Work is a drag but it pays the bills. Family life is rough but I’m almost out. The eating disorder situation is up in the air. The therapy has been at a standstill for almost 4 months. The depression is up and down. My allergies are back (I think…or else my immune system is just straight up crap which wouldn’t be a lie either…). Anywho, goodnight, sleep tight, don’t let the bed bugs bite ;)

One thought on “Jumbled

  1. Pingback: Jumble Spoiler – 05/27/14 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

