What Am I Doing?

Can you eat yourself to death? Or die due to sitting in bed and watching an unhealthy number of episodes of Grey’s Anatomy in a given period of time? Because quite honestly that is what I feel like I am doing and honestly it seems so much easier than making the decisions that I am facing. I feel like I could eat the entire large bag of chocolate chips that we picked up from the store and I know that there is ice cream in the freezer. I started and finished an entire season of Grey’s within the last week and am onto the next (Today I’ve watched at least 6 episodes and plan to continue watching until I fall asleep). What the heck is wrong with me? I don’t want to have to decide what to do for the next 2 months of my life and just thinking about the next 4 years scares the shit out of me. I don’t know what to do and I don’t know what I want to do. I am so scared of making the right decision that I just want to break down crying, but since I rarely cry instead I lock myself in my room alone with Grey’s and chocolate. This is a problem and I hate it. But I don’t even really want to escape. What. The. Hell. Do. I. Do?!?!?

One thought on “What Am I Doing?

  1. macyann3

    There’s nothing wrong with you. It’s perfectly normal to feel this way. I have definitely felt this way before. It’s hard knowing what to do. I always feel like I have no idea where I’m going in life because as soon as I start to get somewhere my depression takes over and I’m unable to move. It’ll get better.

    Plus, greys anatomy is an awesome show, haha. It always helped me to distract myself from things I didn’t want to think about.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

