Slipping Once Again

Why am I so depressed recently? What has me feeling this way? Is it the weather? Do I have SAD? I am so confused. I feel lost and alone. I feel worthless and hopeless. I was doing so well for a while and now I just am in a rut. I feel as though it is obvious yet no one seems to really care. I don’t know what is causing this and I have no idea how to explain it to anyone. I wish I could though because I feel that I need to let everything out. Whatever everything is…I hate feeling like this and I wish I could just “be happy” just like that. But depression doesn’t work that way. You first have to identify the triggers/problems and work from the ground up. But I don’t know what those are. I don’t know why I am crying right now. I don’t know why I am so out of it. I don’t know what causes the crazy thoughts and ideas to pop into my head while driving or sitting in my room. Isn’t this supposed to be the most wonderful time of the year? Then why do I feel so crappy and confused?

“I can feel myself slipping back into the habits of last winter. Sleeping too much and caring too little.”

One thought on “Slipping Once Again

  1. lauriesnotes

    Holidays aren’t really the happiest time for me. You are not alone. I do my best to connect with the calm part of me..but I struggle too during holidays especially. Thanks for visiting me. Please drop by anytime. I share from that calm place I have found is there even in difficult times.
    Love,
    Laurie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

