Words to Live By

On Pinterest one of my boards is full of quotes (237 pins to be exact!). My tumblr is relateable quotes. My camera roll is at least 1/2 quotations. Reading various quotes is almost therapeutic for me. Some quotes make me realize that I am not the only one struggling with certain things. I am not alone. Some make me happy and inspired. They all fill me with such emotion that sometimes looking back on some of them can be hard to do, but other times it is exactly what I need to help myself. So here is just a list of various “Words to Live By” that I have scattered around which help me in one way or another:

“May you always find the light within and have the courage to take a chance.”

 

“Depression is not a phase,

it’s a disease.

It’s like screaming,

when nobody can hear.

It’s to be falling apart,

without anyone noticing.”

 

“I’m here.

I love you.

I don’t care

if you need to stay up

crying all night long,

I will stay with you.

There’s nothing you can

ever do to lose my love.”

 

“When you have a bad day, a really bad day, try to treat the world better than it treated you.”

 

“See how far you’ve come?

Be proud of yourself.

If nothing else, one day, you can look at

someone straight in the eye and say:

‘But I lived through it and

it made me who I am today.”

 

“Obstacles can’t stop you. Problems can’t stop you. Most of all, other people can’t stop you. Only you can stop you.”

 

“I think one of the saddest things is when two people really get to know each other: their secrets, their fears, their favorite things, what they love, what they hate, literally everything, and then they go back to being strangers. It’s like you have to walk past them and pretend like you never knew them, never even talked to them before, when really, you know everything about them.”

 

“I miss us. And I don’t mean like us being together, I mean like I miss us being so close and telling each other everything.”

 

“Keep Sm:)ing, it can’t rain forever.”

 

“‘just tired’

she muttered.

but you could tell

it was not just a lack

of sleep

but a lack of hope

and happiness

that made her

act the way she did.”

 

“If you miss someone, tell them.

If you love someone, show it.

Life is too short to

keep your feelings inside.”

 

And now for some pure inspiration from Pinterest:

“Whatever you want to do, do it.

There’s only so many tomorrows.”

 

“Some days you just have to create your own sunshine”

 

“You cannot always wait for the perfect time, sometimes you must dare to jump.”

 

“Never apologize for saying what you feel. That’s like saying sorry for being real.”

 

“A negative thinker sees a difficulty in every opportunity. A positive thinker sees an opportunity in every difficulty.”

 

“H.O.P.E. Hold. On. Pain. Ends.”

 

“Nothing is IMPOSSIBLE. The word itself says ‘I’M POSSIBLE’!”

 

“The trick is to enjoy life. Don’t wish away your days waiting for better ones ahead.”

I love you all and thanks for continuing to read my blog:))

Leave a Reply

