Insecure

How am I supposed to become a better dancer if I am not given the opportunities to dance? How am I supposed to find it in me to feel good about myself at dance when I am given no reason to do so? I am sick and tired of constantly being thrown off to the side to fend for myself. I know that I am coming off of an injury but all I need at this point are people to help me feel confident once again and help me find my true passion for the art form. I am struggling with my journey to pursue dance. I am so insecure about every inch of my body and every tiny movement that I make in class. I want to be pushed to do my best and I want to feel good about myself. Is that too much to ask for? I am looking for a support system and when only 3 legs of the table are there you can’t assume the table can hold itself up…

Leave a Reply

