Blessed

Even though I am constantly complaining I really do have a lot to be thankful for. I have a roof over my head, food on my plate and clothes in my closet. I have enough money to survive plus some. I have a loving family. But most importantly I have the support of people around me. I don’t thank people quite nearly as often as I should but this post is dedicated to the one and only: Kimmie :)

You have changed my life in the few short months which I have known you and I am so beyond blessed to have you in my life. Back in May when I was applying for jobs I had no intention of a certain destination of employment. I just wanted a job!! So I applied for job after job after job hoping that at least someone out there would want someone like me in their place of work. Thank goodness that I came across the Dairy Queen application. I applied and really thought nothing of it. But once I got that call and had my interview I knew that there was no turning back. I would try it and see where it took me. Damn, I am so glad that I made that decision! The job was fun, yes, but the best part of working there were the people that I worked with and most importantly: you! You are like a second mom to me. A lot of times you understand me and my views even more than my own mother. You get me and you give such great advice. You express the words that will help me in the end more than anyone I have ever met. You aren’t afraid to say the truth even if it may hurt because you know that eventually I will come around to realize that that is exactly what I needed to hear. I love you more than words can express.. When I am breaking down and at my lowest of lows you are always right there ready to help. Your hugs make me feel loved for once. You’re thoughtful and caring and can make me laugh whenever about anything and everything. I do not know where I would be without you in my life. We always tell each other that God had our paths cross for a reason and that couldn’t be more true. You mean the world to me and I am so happy to call you a great and dear friend. Thanks for everything that you have done for me recently. I love you Kimmie and am crying thinking about how different my life would be right now had I not met you. I so appreciate all of the texts which you put up with from me and all of the times where I just need to hear a few simple words knowing that everything is going to be alright. I appreciate the support you have provided and the love you have shared. This doesn’t even cover it all but I need to let the world know how much you have positively effected my life.

Much love,

Ashley

“Live your truth. Express your love. Share your enthusiasm. Take action towards your dreams. Walk your talk. Dance and sing to your music. Embrace your blessings. Make today worth remembering.”

One thought on “Blessed

Leave a Reply

