Emotional Eating

When I am emotional I eat. When I eat I get upset about how much I’ve eaten. This then makes me more emotional. I then eat even more…

I hope I am not the only one in this situation, but I seriously think that I have some sort of food problem (I wouldn’t necessarily say eating disorder, but problem for sure). I have consumed soo many calories over the past few days and truthfully over the past 6 months and most of it is due to me being emotional, or upset, or depressed about one thing or another. I don’t do this eating in front of others, but I tend to stash food in my room or in my purse and will binge in the car or quietly late at night while I am on the verge of tears or confused about everything around me. I rarely eat in front of others to begin with (in fear that I will be judged) and dessert is a pretty much NO GO when I am with people. Therefore all of this eating is done alone and secretive. I feel so awful though after or while eating this food but it does not stop me from continuing to indulge. I get more upset and start to cry harder sometimes but I keep stuffing my face because I feel in some way it will help. It never does. Instead I tell myself the next day that I need to counteract the overeating the night before and eat healthy. This usually backfires though and I continue to eat badly and continue to feel worse and worse. I think I have a serious problem. I am way too scared to tell anyone though…

Leave a Reply

