Anytime You Need a Friend

This song is soo cheesy, but it is a good one describing friendships. I know that I frequently blog about friends and my struggles, which I’ve realized over time that that’s because I have had problems with friendships ever since I was little. I have always had a hard time putting in the same amount of love into a friendship as the other person, and usually me more than the other. I pick good people to be friends with but I think I set my expectations too high at times. This song to me is who I try and be in a friendship. The other friend always claims these things, but I rarely feel it. I’ve been very confused with my friendships recently. I have finally been included in a few peoples’ plans, but now I don’t even know if I want to hang out with them. I don’t feel as close with them anymore and am confused more than ever. The people I do want to hang out with are the people who haven’t been contacting me and I just feel annoying more than ever. I’m so confused and alone and scared of where this path will lead me.

One thought on “Anytime You Need a Friend

  1. Pingback: Anytime You Need A Friend by Mariah Carey | hopeandloveradio

Leave a Reply

