Inspiration

Image

 

This picture literally describes my life. I was born premature (10 weeks/ 2.5 months early) and made it. The only road blocks in my life have been epilepsy (diagnosed and gone within 3 years) and now this depression. Neither of which though were related to the fact that I was born a preemie. I have fought since day one and I need to continue to keep on fighting. Whether it is with how I feel about my body, how my friends are treating me, how I am struggling with my relationship with my parents, whatever it may be I need to fight on. I was born a fighter and I will continue on til I make it out having fought and put everything on the edge to make it where I want to go.

3 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. lauriesnotes

    I finally got to a place where I don’t have to fight so hard. I don’t think I could have gotten here without that fighter in me though. I still use it as determination to continue to find my way. I found I had another part of me that doesn’t have to fight that I can tune in to now. I wish I had found that place sooner. I believe it was there all along.
    Blessings to you. Thank you for your visits.
    -Laurie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

