Update

Today was again a slow day but with a lot of realizations. I started off my day with this senior breakfast and then awards/recognition ceremony. I thought it was going to be pretty boring but I actually had a nice time and found out I am in the top 10% of my class which is always good news :) Due to this ceremony I didn’t have to go to school, and I’m not complaining about that! When I came home I got to spend the afternoon with my best friend, my 3 year old neighbor. He always knows how to brighten my day! I then proceeded to attend and take part of ballet class today….Oh boy. That was interesting. I feel as though I don’t really fit with the group I take class with anymore since I’ve been out for so long so it ended up being pretty awkward but thankfully my ankle hasn’t seemed to suffer yet! It is a good thing that this year is coming to an end and a new group will be there next fall for me to join and hopefully feel a part of again. I am still really worried with dance but hopefully my teachers and I can talk soon and I can figure out some of my worries and where things can go from here. Last thought of the night: I have realized that I really enjoy making other people feel good about themselves. I feel that since I don’t feel good about myself I wish that others will feel the opposite of me. I try and cheer people up when I can and have realized that doing that has an impact on my own life as well which is always a plus!

Lies, one more random thought: I don’t know why but today I like didn’t eat. For breakfast I had a handful of teddy grahams and a pancake, lunch was half a muffin and dinner was a chewy granola bar. I don’t really know what got into me. It may have been nerves or else I am retraining my body to need less food, I am unsure but we will see what tomorrow brings. Goodnight all <3

Leave a Reply

