Lost

The mind is a great and powerful thing. Sometimes this power gets out of control and your thoughts begin down the path of destruction. This is what I’m feeling today. My mind is taking over everything I know to be right and is leading me down a dark path. I’ve been here before and I know I don’t want to go back.

I’ve always battled with self image but today it is just stuck in my mind. I feel fat. Out of shape. My hips are too big. I’ve gained too much weight. My thighs are ginormous. All I want to do right now is lose weight. I want to be skinny. I want to feel skinny. I’m tired of looking at people and pictures of people and wishing I looked like them. I need help. I need someone to talk to. But I’m alone right now. There is no one around and I physically have no idea what to do…

Leave a Reply

