Iceday Funday

This morning I woke up to the sweet surprise on my phone of a text from the weather station stating that schools had been cancelled for the day. What a great surprise that was! It is April 11th yet we’re still getting bad weather and snow days:) I couldn’t complain! And just to make things better I had a great day filled with lots of love.

Right away when I was woken up by my mom my little neighbor boy came over and walked right up next to my bed to give me a hug. Then when I went downstairs he wanted me to sit on the couch by him and eat my breakfast with him. Throughout the morning I got to happily run around the house with him, take silly pictures and just laugh with him about everything. He is almost 3 years old and brings such joy to my life it is incredible! I am so grateful to have him in my life. (Pictured below is him!)

Yesterday I was called in to teach a ballet class at my studio fir this afternoon. This was another big surprise since with my injury I havent been able to even attend classes so the fact that they are willing to call me up to teach is a huge ordeal. I was really nervous going into it this afternoon but the fact that we jammed out to “What Makes You Beautiful” by One Direction for the last couple minutes of class definitely brought a smile to my face.

Everything that I did today made me happy and feel good about my life. Last night I was feeling worthless, lost and forgotten. Too much was going on that I didn’t want to deal with but today surely made up for that. After teaching for an hour I then got to assist with my little special needs girls in their dance class. They surely know how to being a smile to anyone’s face with their sense of adoration and love to be in such a welcoming and warm environment. Getting knocked over by them as they run and jump on you for a hug is the best feeling in the world. They are so energetic and so happy that you can’t not be happy for them.

I thank everyone in my life who knows how to bring a smile to my face and who knows how to unknowingly make me happy when I’m feeling down. Much love :)

-I am StrongTilTheEnd and you are too <3

20130411-211257.jpg

Leave a Reply

