“Well this changes things…”

Or does it?

Sleeping 30 of 36 hours straight. Skipping 2 days of school. Not eating. Never feeling rested. Did I ever expect this? Did I ever expect to be woken up at 11 am on a Friday to be told, “You’re going to the doctor today.” with no room for argument or denial? No. There is no doubt in my mind that this had never came into view. I never expected the results of feeling down, sleeping and avoiding school to bring me into a strange women’s office asking me questions about motivation, happiness and suicide. Never in a million years would I have envisioned this experience to be with my parents sitting by my side. But does this mean that my life has changed? Does this mean that I can’t live as I did before? In some ways, yes it sort of does. Now I have this weight of a diagnosis dragging down on me. A secret that may or may not be shared with others. A new me has been born. But this doesn’t mean that this is the end. More than anything this is a chance for inspiration. A path has been started which could lead me to some answers. Some happiness. A new sense of hope and well being. A new journey in my life has begun and it is how I decide to view it that will determine if it is for the better or for the worse.

“Stay strong, make them wonder how you’re still smiling.”

-I am StrongTilTheEnd and you are too <3

One thought on ““Well this changes things…”

Leave a Reply

